top of page

Trader Profile: Amy Price


Amy started making some knitted gift bags last Christmas and has since been asked to make more, so she thought she'd try out her lovely handmade products on a stall this September!

Name: Amy Price (23)

Description of goods: Hand knitted gift bags

Is this a hobby?

My Gran taught me to knit as a child, and I picked it up again last year. I knitted gift bags for Christmas presents and they went down really well. Since then I’ve been asked to do more.

What do you hope to get out of Youth Market?

I want to see how they sell at market.

I think people will like my stuff because they are handmade and unique, affordable and can be custom made to order or bought ‘off the shelf’

What’s your favourite thing about Llandod?

The Community – there is a lovely community spirit, very upbeat.

What would you like to see more of in Llandod?

More stuff for young people, like Youth Market, and maybe classes for young adults to attend

---

The Llandrindod Youth Market will take place in the Coop Alley, Llandrindod, on Saturday 26th September. If you would like to get involved please get in touch - we would love to hear your idea for a stall or a performance, or even if you can give us a hand on the day.

Find out more about the Youth Market on our about page.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page