top of page

Trader Profile: Rhys Perkins


Industrious Rhys has seen his hobby turn into a small gardening business with some regular customers now on the books. He's keen to drum up some more interest at the Youth Market this September.

Name: Rhys Perkins (age 13)

Description of goods: Gardening Services

Is this a hobby? How long been doing it?

It is my hobby. I have been doing it quite a while. I started off doing my own lawn, then a friend’s lawn. Now I do 8 lawns! I use a lawn mower, strimmer, brush-cutter, leaf blower.

What’s been your inspiration?

I like using the equipment. Then when the Council stopped cutting the grass on our lane, I started doing that too.

Is it something you’d like to do as a career?

Yes I would

What do you hope to get out of Youth Market?

More customers.

Buy my stuff because …… no job too big or small, we do it all, at competitive prices.

What would you like to see more of in Llandod?

The putting green back open again. More things like that to do.

The Llandrindod Youth Market will take place in the Coop Alley, Llandrindod, on Saturday 26th September. If you would like to get involved please get in touch - we would love to hear your idea for a stall or a performance, or even if you can give us a hand on the day.

Find out more about the Youth Market on our about page.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page